Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Premier Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine and Joint Replacement Specialist located in Hattiesburg, MS

60 total reviews

Premier Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shannon S.
Submitted 05/24/19
Outstanding !!!!! Dr Burns, & entire staff are Awsome !!!!! Thank All of you for Honest Care !!!
Patsy W.
Submitted 02/11/19
Ok but not happy with wait time. (I understand there was an emergency) but other that, very pleased.
Chris S.
Submitted 02/11/19
Great
Dianne S.
Submitted 02/07/19
I have been 100% pleased with the service and I am a repeat customer!
Kathy C.
Submitted 02/07/19
Very professional.
Tammy E.
Submitted 02/07/19
He do a good job and explain everything well
Joe M.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Burns has done a great job with my left knee. From the first time I visited him through the TKR. My knee had reached a very arthritic state with no cartilage left - basically bone on bone. He gave me my options and total knee replacement was my choice. He has always taken all the time needed to fully explain answers to my questions. He is both professional and very easy to talk with. I had my TKR done August 14th. Surgery must’ve been very successful because my recovery and rehabilitation went very well. I only used a walker for about a week and back driving in 3 week. I performed my rehab exercises routinely as directed. I will have to say the first days and few weeks after surgery are not pleasant or at least in my case. There is pain and discomfort, but as time progresses the pain and discomfort decrease and go away. I began playing tennis in December although I could have in mid November. I still have some soreness in my knee; but, relatively speaking, I have no pain in my knee even playing tennis. So if results is a measure, Dr. Burns did an excellent job and I highly recommend him.
Jerry W.
Submitted 02/01/19
We liked Dr Burns he was very thorough with what he recommended for my husband knee pain
Gail L.
Submitted 01/10/19
Being in a cast boot for the first time at 62 with broken metatarsal (5) was really unpleasant and it cramped my lifestyle! However, Dr. Baylis and his staff guided and advised me with the best care plan...10 week 11 weeks and I’m now free of being a cast boot person! I followed Dr. Baylis’s care plan and avoided an injury. I give Dr. Baylis and his professional, kind and caring staff 5
Edith S.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr Burns and the staff were so very nice and professional. I had an accidental fall. When I called , I was told to come in immediately. It is so wonderful to have such caring doctors as Dr Burns and Dr Baylis.
LAURIE S.
Submitted 11/05/18
Very professional. Shows concern for what's going on and thoroughly explains all options for care. Would highly recommend.
Barry H.
Submitted 11/03/18
First class treatment.
Sherry B.
Submitted 11/02/18
He was nice and took his time with me.
CARLA M.
Submitted 10/31/18
very happy with the service
Cynthia H.
Submitted 10/26/18
Dr. Baylis x-rayed my hurting shoulder and arm, gave me a steroid injection, ordered Mobic and physical therapy. The p.t. has helped a lot in Nashville and I am getting more range of motion. Twice a week for four weeks should have me good as new!
Judy P.
Submitted 10/21/18
I was very impressed with Dr Baylis. I will recommend to others.
Valerie S.
Submitted 10/18/18
Great staff and great doctor. And, didn't wait two minutes before I was taken back.
Annie W.
Submitted 10/05/18
Very satisfying
Betty R.
Submitted 09/24/18
Dr Burns was very prompt and very thorough!!
Tammy E.
Submitted 09/15/18
I have had the best dr appointment and I like how everything be explained well